An Introduction

I have always loved writing and reading. I would someday like to be a writer. I am married to a pipeliner, he does non-destructive testing on the pipelines and helps to make sure they are safe. We travel all over the United States for his work. We live in a camper while we are on the road and have a house in Tennessee. We have 3 miniature schnauzers that travel with us, Zeus, Athena and Freya. You will read a lot about them on here, they are my world, my children. I have been married to my husband for 2 years, we have been together for 4. I have been traveling with for 3 and a half years. The first job I ever went on with him was in the middle of nowhere in West Virginia. We were in the mountains and it was beautiful. It was hard to get used to though. I was in a hotel room for 9-10 hours a day, 6 days a week by myself. It was lonely. It was the first time I had ever been away from my family for more than a couple days. It was the best decision of my life. He proposed to me there, after only 4 months of dating. We both fell hard and we knew what we wanted. We were married a little over a year later in my hometown. Since then we have been gone more than we have been home. It hasn’t been easy but I wouldn’t change a thing.

Leave a Reply

